Saturday, March 11, 2006

Embermen Five - Fire In Their Hearts

Another nugget unearthed! A 13 track CD by North Dakota 60's beat/garagers making it big in their home state and surrounding areas. They had the chance to make it nationally and record for Chess Records. It didnґt pan out, but in their region they are fondly remembered today. Among garage aficianados they are appreciated for their outstanding 45s, such as 'Fire In My Heart', 'That's Why I Need You' or 'Baby I`m Forgettin' You'. This package presents their complete studio recordings plus three previously unreleased live tracks including Land Of 1000 Dances, You Make Feel So Good and Iґll Go Crazy plus two more live recordings; a five minute long cookin 'Gloria' and a cover of 'Treat Her Right' Freak Emporium




Fuin said...

Track list:

1. Fire In My Heart
2. Without Your Love
3. Someone To Hold
4. That´s Why I Need You
5. Baby I`m Forgettin You
6. My Love For You Won´t Die
7. Do You Have To Be So Cruel
8. Tomorrow Never Comes
9. I´ll Go Crazy
10. Land Of 1000 Dances
11. You Make Me Feel So Good
12. Gloria
13. Treat Her Right

esmenard.victor said...

Very good group. Thank you.